The School Board 

The Board has the overall responsibility for scope and quality when it comes to SBS’s mission: research, education, and collaboration. Adopts the School’s strategy, operational plan, budget, and guidelines on how to organise the work. The members of the Board are elected for a three-year period. The Head and Deputy Head are permanent members. The student representatives change every year after the association elections.

Permanent members

Deputy members

Maria Frostling-HenningssonHead

Christian Maravelias, Deputy Head

Carl Cederström

Gunilla Eklöv Alander

Hans Rämö

Li Malmström

Roland Almqvist 

Nina Wennberg  

Kristina Sundberg

Fredrik Svärdsten

Svante Schriber

Vladimir Vešovic 



Student Representatives

Emma Axelsson 
Christoph Baldauf 
Emilia Ishak 
Siri Edgren
Xiang Yu 



  • Education Committee
  • Research Education Committee
  • Professors’ Committee


Management Team

Maria Frostling-Henningsson

Deputy Head
Christian Maravelias

Head of Research, Associate Head
Lars Nordén

Strategic Management Group
Advisory Board



Head of Section: Jarkko Peltomäki
Professor Representative: Lars Nordén 
Management Head of Section: Carl Cederström
Professor Representative: Jan Löwstedt 

Head of Section: Fredrik Nordin
Professor Representative: Jakob Östberg

Accounting Head of Section: Susanne Weinberg
Professor Representative: Thomas Hartman